Queen Quidnunc – Destroyer of Peace & Tranquility

Witches HeaddressThe flap, flap, flapping of her lips was a constant drone. This was  was Queen Quidnunc hidebound in her irritating actions – day in and day out. Her annoying opinions were gainsaying to the peaceful ebb and flow of my world. This queen’s gossipy manner, germinated with her undying energy to perpetuate incredibly poisonous nonsense, seemed destined to eternize a life whose main function is to disrupt, disturb, and ultimately destroy God’s beautiful creations – the world and its inhabitants. Though known as Queen Quidnunc, her behavior was far from regal. It was more like a Tatterdemalion, with a personality to match – ragged and retched.

The world needs far fewer gossipers, meddlers, disrupters and such. They will never all go away, but I hope I will have to encounter just a middling – if I have to encounter any at all.

About The Turtlequeen Write Place

Life has provided many challenges that have made me stick my neck out even when I didn't want to, Those experiences have made me strong and resilient, and have allowed me to keep moving towards my goals despite any adversity. These are the wonderful qualities of the turtle. Life's challenges have placed me on the thrown as The Turtlequeen.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Queen Quidnunc – Destroyer of Peace & Tranquility

  1. ddarvale says:

    Who done it to you? There are good reasons that people DON’T call 1-800- Hear-Now. Your mind knows the differences between truth and lies. If you had the opportunity to know the facts, your mind had been telling you that it didn’t want to hear that “stuff”. Misery really wants company and You aren’t the one for that type of company! Have a good one and continue to think positive among others, including me. Life’s good! Can I say, I stay far enough away so that I can’t hear them. Long handle spoons are great tools!!!!

    Darryl

  2. Love it. What a brilliant take on the life of the Queen and the extreme side of life:)

    • Thank you for reading Queen Quidnunc and even more for commenting. This new word exercise from WriteTribe.com really stretched my writing skills.  I truly respect and appreciate feedback from fellow writers.

Leave a Reply

