A Well of Hate Far Too Deep to Measure

Images from HellIt’s 2,014 years after Christ and every day we feel levels of hate from those who call themselves by Christ’s holy name.  They spew fountains of hatred like vomit from a place within them that is dark and filled with a powerful stench.  What kind of being supposedly made in HIS image could hate like this?

I struggle daily not to become the hate that I hate so much; but it’s hard. If I succumb I will then become the enemy.  I cringe still at the painful images of so many over hundreds of years hanging from trees and even worse, lying charred and burned at the foot of a burning Cross, no less.  What kind of creature is this that would inflict such levels of cruelty – certainly not one of Christ.

Fast forwarding to present times, there are no nooses hanging from trees or burning crosses. Instead there are far too many of unsuspecting people, especially our young sons, shot down randomly in the name of the Law. Sanctioned by script designed to continue filling this well of hate that is far too deep to measure, and always disguised as truth and justice from the powers that be who continue to divide in order to conquer as they have always done.

What defense have we and to whom do we turn?  It’s a struggle within and outside ourselves.  I’m reminded of the pull and tug between militants and non-violent advocates at the height of the Civil Rights era.  At that time I was very sure of my position, even as a very young teen. My parents were very gentle and faithful Christians who truly believed that one must stand firm in their beliefs like Daniel (Daniel 3:23-24) despite the consequence, feeling that this would please God. I doubt that God is pleased with the cruelties that continue to exist in what He designed to be our paradise.

My spirit and soul now need much work.  It’s not easy to sit back and watch those whose behavior is demonic literally get away with murder.  I have always taught my children as my parents taught me — measure a man by his own soul, so I must not make sweeping generalizations as the enemy tends to do. But I must be vigilant of wolves in sheep clothing, demons masked as angels, and smiling faces deceitfully disguising their true feelings.

I still pray, I still listen, and hold tight to the tenets of my ancestors — trusting that my level of discernment serves me and my loved ones well.  We will probably always live in a world of ‘smoke and mirrors’ and there will always be a battle of good and evil. I pray that we don’t lose a generation of our babies in the fray. Let us not be irresponsible in our actions nor make excuses for bad behavior.

“I see that the path of progress has never taken a straight line, but has always been a zigzag course amid the conflicting forces of right and wrong, truth and error, justice and injustice, cruelty and mercy.” Kelly Miller

The TurtleQueen Speaks With A Sad Heart

About The Turtlequeen Write Place

Life has provided many challenges that have made me stick my neck out even when I didn't want to, Those experiences have made me strong and resilient, and have allowed me to keep moving towards my goals despite any adversity. These are the wonderful qualities of the turtle. Life's challenges have placed me on the thrown as The Turtlequeen.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Well of Hate Far Too Deep to Measure

  1. Darryl says:

    I’ve enjoyed reading your writing of, “A Well of Hate Too Deep To Measure”. I especially liked the first line describing how ugly and vile hate is. I too struggle not be like the ugliness I see. Finally the last line certainly reflects what I must actively do and that is for me to do the right things in life while not excusing away bad behavior. I’m looking forward to your next writing. Darryl

  2. roach59 says:

    Reblogged this on studiotj and commented:
    I missed this blog when it was posted but now that I have read it, I have to share it. It speaks volumes to the times we now face. One sentence that really sticks out in this blog is ” Let us not be irresponsible in our actions nor make excuses for bad behavior.” POIGNANT!!! We all have a lot of work to do!

Leave a Reply

